Necrophobic - Spawned by Evil (Re-issue 2022)(white LP & LP-Booklet & Poster)


SKU: 59147

Auf Lager
Release date:
Dist. number: 19658729071
Limited to 300 copies!! / Limitiert auf 300 Stück!!
All ordered items will be shipped in one delivery. In case of a pre-order, we will only ship once all items have been released.


With thirty years of active, nefarious service under their bulletbelts, NECROPHOBIC are undisputed legends of the death and black metal underground. Formed in 1989 by drummer Joakim Sterner, the Stockholm based outfit propagated a singular and fearless vision from the very start, confirming their prowess with now legendary debut album ‘The Nocturnal Silence’ in 1993. Eschewing the self-conscious amateurism and primitive sonics that many of their peers held dear, NECROPHOBIC established a bold and vivid identity of their own, conjuring a densely melodic but endlessly wicked take on macabre extreme metal that countless lesser bands have since emulated. ‘Spawned by Evil’ was originally released in 1996 and came out as an EP with four tracks consisting of the title track ‘Spawned by Evil’ and the cover songs ‘Die By The Sword’ by Slayer, ‘Nightmare’ by Venom and ‘Enter The Eternal Fire’ by Bathory. The re-issue version of ‘Spawned by Evil’, features 10 tracks in total including the three cover songs and two previously never released tunes. Like the earlier re-releases ‘Hrimthursum’, ‘Death To All’ and ‘Satanic Blasphemies’ this year, ‘Spawned by Evil’ was also remastered by Dan Swanö at Unisound Studio. The album will be available as Ltd. CD Jewelcase in slipcase, black LP with an 4p LP-Booklet and A2-sized Poster and Digital album.

You may also like

Recently viewed