Insomnium - Anno 1696 (Gatefold black 2LP+CD & LP-Booklet)


SKU: 59178

Auf Lager
Release date:
Dist. number: 19658718101
All ordered items will be shipped in one delivery. In case of a pre-order, we will only ship once all items have been released.


Few bands bring together sounds of darkness, melody, and musicality like Finland’s INSOMNIUM. With ‘Anno 1696’, the ninth installment in their sonic explorations that include masterworks like ‘Shadows of the Dying Sun’ (2014) or ‘Winter’s Gate’ (2016), INSOMNIUM continues to weave together bitter branches of sound that set the standard for nightmares to come. From the sweeping soundscapes and spare chords that open the record with the track ‘1696’ to the sonic stormcloud and deathly snarl of ‘White Christ’, the haunting ‘Godforsaken’, the catchiness of ‘Lilian’ to the album's epic closer, ‘The Rapids’, ‘Anno 1696’ is a soundtrack of intensity and despair that pulls you in and never lets go. A tour de force of Finnish melancholy. ‘Anno 1696’ is available as: Ltd. Deluxe 2CD Artbook (coming with a lush, extended booklet, the short story to the album as well as the ‘Songs of the Dusk’-EP), Gatefold 180g 2LP+CD incl. a 12p LP-Booklet, Standard CD Jewelcase, Digital Album.

You may also like

Recently viewed