Borknagar - Winter Thrice (Standard CD Jewelcase)


SKU: 57106

Auf Lager
Release date:
Dist. number: 88875175212
All ordered items will be shipped in one delivery. In case of a pre-order, we will only ship once all items have been released.


The Norwegian pioneers of experimental, progressive Black Metal return with their majestic 10th studio album. “Winter Thrice” encompasses everything the band has put to tape over the past two decades, from their most brutal assaults to their most experimental compositions. The album, once again mixed by Jens Bogren (Opeth, Kreator, Amon Amarth, etc.) at Fascination Street Studios and featuring artwork by Marcelo Vasco / P2RDesign (Slayer, Machine Head, Soulfly, etc.), is unique to the BORKNAGAR catalogue because it features four vocalist parts, including the return of original singer and Ulver-mastermind Kristoffer Rygg, a.k.a. Garm, who left the band following “The Olden Domain”. There was never any bad blood spilled, and his return was directly influenced by the fact BORKNAGAR is celebrating the 20th Anniversary of their self-titled debut in 2016. According to mastermind Oystein Brun, he initially approached Garm about doing a few lines on two songs (“Winter Thrice” and “Terminus”) and offered some basic guidelines, but what he got back was far beyond his expectations: “When I listened to the stuff for the first time I was so happy. What Garm did on “Winter Thrice” is a bit different from what people might expect. Some people might think it is a bit too far off but I don’t fucking care.” Such details, apart from the overall rich and diverse musical content, let’s BORKNAGAR shine through in a more epic way than ever before!

You may also like

Recently viewed