A Spark In The Aether (Gatefold black 2LP+CD)

: The Tangent
: LP + CD
: 20.04.2015

The eighth studio album of this prog-rock supergroup feat. Andy Tillison, Jonas Reingold (The Flower Kings), Theo Travis (Steven Wilson Band, Gong, Robert Fripp), Luke Machin (Maschine), and Morgan Ågren (Frank Zappa, Kaipa, Devin Townsend, Mats/Morgan Band) perfectly combines all elements of THE TANGENT’s sonic palette. While the album’s sub-title “The Music That Died Alone – Volume 2” alludes on their debut opus, musically references to Earth Wind & Fire, Isaac Hayes, Steely Dan and Tower Of Power melt with the band’s trademark “Canterbury in exile“ approach whereas the symphonic orchestration of its predecessor “Le Sacre du Travail” was abandoned in favour of a more traditionally rocking basis. The surreal artwork was created by Ed Unitsky.

Titel A Spark In The Aether (Gatefold black 2LP+CD)
The Tangent
[LP + CD]
InsideOut Music