The Cleansing (Re-issue 2016)

black LP+CD

: LP + CD
: 15.04.2016
20,36 €
Our previous price 20,99 €
incl. VAT excl. shipping costs

"Extreme metallic terror … the future of death" - Kerrang (UK)

To the very day, “The Cleansing”, originally released in 2007 via Century Media Records, is a scathing blast of sheer brutality and intensity that has sent shockwaves throughout the scene, putting the ‘deathcore’ genre on the musical map while inspiring legions of bands and gathering thousands of fans to its cause. “The Cleansing” entered the US Billboard Top 200 chart at #94 upon release and became one of Century Media’s most successful debut albums ever while sounding utterly extreme! Produced by John Travis (Kid Rock, Static-X), mixed by Tue Madsen (Dark Tranquillity, The Haunted), and rounded off by outstanding artwork by the legendary Dave McKean (Machine Head, My Dying Bride, Testament), “The Cleansing” hit the scene like a bomb fusing brutal US death metal (Suffocation, Hate Eternal, Dying Fetus) with slamming grooves known from classic hardcore, and rabidly growled and screamed vocals unmatchable in their ferocity. It kicked off a rapid ascent to fame for the Californian band, which grew even more successful with each of the following records peaking with reaching #28 in the Billboard Top 200 for 2011’s “The Black Crown”. Unfortunately, singer Mitch Lucker, known for his incredible stage performance, died in a motorcycle accident on November 1st, 2012, leaving behind his daughter Kenadee, who still is being supported by the band’s remaining members and several friends of the group. Considered a modern classic today, Century Media Records proudly presents this new vinyl edition, marking the first official vinyl release in Europe! It comes on 180 gram heavy vinyl feat. special vinyl mastering, two tracks not included on the ultra rare first press, plus a bonus CD including the entire album and bonus tracks as well.

Titel The Cleansing (Re-issue 2016)
Suicide Silence
black LP+CD [LP + CD]
Century Media Records

Item is NOT available in
Canada   Mexico   United States  

Disc 1 Side 1
01. Revelations (intro) [vinyl mastering 2016] (00:33)
02. Unanswered (vinyl mastering 2016) (02:16)
03. Hands Of A Killer (vinyl mastering 2016) (04:14)
04. The Price Of Beauty (vinyl mastering 2016) (02:46)
05. The Fallen (vinyl mastering 2016) (04:07)
06. No Pity For A Coward (vinyl mastering 2016) (03:12)
07. The Disease (vinyl mastering 2016) (04:23)
08. Bludgeoned To Death (vinyl mastering 2016) (02:34)
Disc 1 Side 2
01. Girl Of Glass (vinyl mastering 2016) (02:52)
02. In A Photograph (vinyl mastering 2016) (04:32)
03. Eyes Sewn Shut (vinyl mastering 2016) (02:59)
04. Green Monster (vinyl mastering 2016) (05:45)
05. A Dead Current (vinyl mastering 2016) (03:41)
06. Destruction Of A Statue (vinyl mastering 2016) (03:44)
Disc 2
01. Revelations (intro) (00:33)
02. Unanswered (02:15)
03. Hands Of A Killer (04:14)
04. The Price Of Beauty (02:45)
05. The Fallen (04:07)
06. No Pity For A Coward (03:11)
07. The Disease (04:22)
08. Bludgeoned To Death (02:34)
09. Girl Of Glass (02:52)
10. In A Photograph (04:32)
11. Eyes Sewn Shut (02:58)
12. Green Monster (05:49)
13. A Dead Current (03:38)
14. Destruction Of A Statue (03:44)
7,75 €
Our previous price 7,99 €
incl. VAT excl. shipping costs
Add to cart
7,75 €
Our previous price 7,99 €
incl. VAT excl. shipping costs
Add to cart
20,36 €
Our previous price 20,99 €
incl. VAT excl. shipping costs
Add to cart