A Light in the Dark (Special Edition CD Digipak)

: Next To None
: CD
: 29.06.2015
7,75 €
Our previous price 7,99 €
incl. VAT excl. shipping costs

NEXT TO NONE truly are next to none: Never in progressive music has there been a band of teen prodigies. We’ve seen it in punk, in metal, in various other rock sub genres, but NEXT TO NONE are truly the first in prog. Based out of the Lehigh Valley area of Pennsylvania, the band features Max Portnoy on drums, Ryland Holland on guitar, Kris Rank on bass, and Thomas Cuce on keyboards and lead vocals. At the ages of only 12 and 13, they began writing their own music and performing live around their home territory. A year later they went into the studio for the first time, recording a three-song self-titled EP. At that point they began promoting themselves through social media and playing more live shows in and around the Pennsylvania area.

The band’s next step was releasing a video for “Fortune Cookie,” which featured cameos from Anthrax, Dee Snider, Chris Jericho and the hosts of That Metal Show. They have continued to promote themselves through social media gaining over 70,000 views on YouTube and over 10,000 likes on Facebook. NEXT TO NONE have been honing their live chops in support of bands such as The Winery Dogs , Adrenaline Mob, Virgil Donati, and Felix Martin, and have proudly taken part in the Vans Warped Tour and Progressive Nation At Sea 2014. Throughout the last few years, NEXT TO NONE’s playing and writing skills have improved tremendously, and at a very quick rate. The band’s progressive metal has matured and developed in recent years, and in the summer of 2014 the band felt ready to go back into the studio and record their newest songs, which took shape as their full-length debut. Recorded when the members were 15 and 16 years old, and produced by Mike Portnoy, “A Light in the Dark” also features guest appearances by Bumblefoot (Guns N Roses) and prog legend Neal Morse. Prepare yourself for a truly sensational debut album by sensationally young and gifted musicians.

Titel A Light in the Dark (Special Edition CD Digipak)
Next To None
InsideOut Music

01. The Edge Of Sanity (09:39)
02. You Are Not Me (04:55)
03. Runaway (04:58)
04. A Lonely Walk (05:31)
05. Control (09:58)
06. Lost (06:12)
07. Social Anxiety (03:44)
08. Legacy (03:56)
09. Blood On My Hands (08:14)
7,75 €
Our previous price 7,99 €
incl. VAT excl. shipping costs
Add to cart