The Complete Collection

Ltd. 12CD & poster flag Box Set

: Nevermore
: CD - Boxset
: 09.03.2018

Formed in Seattle back in 1992, NEVERMORE developed quickly into one of the most revered metal bands of the time, representing a metallic counterpart to the grunge acts of the era. Blending the heaviness of traditional American thrash with progressive elements as well as the gloomy lyrics and impressive vocal range of Warrel Dane, albums such as “The Politics Of Ecstasy”, “Dreaming Neon Black”, “Dead Heart In A Dead World”, and “This Godless Endeavor” are considered metal milestones to the very day. Disbanding in 2011, together with guitarist Jeff Loomis (Arch Enemy) and Van Williams (Ghost Ship Octavius), Century Media Records re-visited the vast, timeless and incredibly consistent back catalogue of NEVERMORE on this stunning, strictly limited box set release. Expanded with a poster flag (showing the band’s line-up on “This Godless Endeavor”), a disc filled to the brim with cover versions, bonus tracks and rarities, “The Complete Collection” celebrates one Century Media’s finest bands on time with the label’s 30th anniversary in 2018. Unfortunately, just a few weeks after all parts of the box set were being manufactured except for the booklet, Warrel Dane passed away on December 13th, 2017. While this tragedy could still be reflected in the booklet, which also contains historical photos, and quotes from past interviews of Warrel and Jeff, “The Complete Collection” might feel like a tribute release, but was a project already started in October 2017 with the only intention to offer the NEVERMORE discography in an attractive format for new fans and collectors.

Titel The Complete Collection
Ltd. 12CD & poster flag Box Set [CD - Boxset]
Century Media Records