Disconnect (Ltd. Edition)

: John Wesley
: CD
: 31.03.2014
8,99 €
incl. VAT excl. shipping costs

John Wesley has built a long and varied career as a songwriter, “sideman” guitarist, and recording artist.

His music has been called lyrically sensitive and musically dynamic. His songwriting style incorporates emotionally-charged vocals that evoke the honesty and intimacy of Roger Waters and Patty Griffin coupled with a melodic yet intricate guitar style reminiscent of David Gilmour, Alex Lifeson, Jeff Beck, and Warren Haynes.

Most recently, John Wesley has performed as sideman, guitarist/vocalist for Porcupine Tree, during the “In Absentia”, “Deadwing”, “Fear of a Blank Planet”, and “The Incident” world tours. He has performed in the band for nine years, culminating in 2010 with sold out performances at Radio City Music Hall and the Royal Albert Hall.

In 2005, Wes produced and recorded his fifth studio release, “Shiver”, co-produced by Mark Prator, and mixed by Steven Wilson. In 2011, Wesley partnered with UK native Dean Tidey, to produce his EP, “The Lilypad Suite”. Tidey has spent the last ten years touring with Feeder and doing hundreds of top-level sessions in the London studio scene with producers such as Giles Martin, Chris Sheldon, Steve Orchard, and Tim Palmer. Wesley’s long awaited sixth full-length studio album, “Disconnect”, now marks another, astonishing proof of his versatile talents.

Titel Disconnect (Ltd. Edition)
John Wesley
InsideOut Music

01. Disconnect (05:20)
02. Any Old Saint (07:43)
03. Once A Warior (06:51)
04. Window (03:32)
05. Gets You Everytime (03:33)
06. Mary Will (05:12)
07. Take What You Need (05:20)
08. How Goes The War (03:34)
09. New Life Old Sweat (05:03)
10. Satellite (05:32)