Gatefold black 2LP+CD

: LP + CD
: 16.09.2016
22,99 €
incl. 19,00% VAT excl. shipping costs

During confusing and troubled times you occasionally need to retreat from all the madness that surrounds you. This allows you to gain new perspective, energy and focus, so that you can attack change with a refreshed and strengthened mindset. Modern life has become so complex that sometimes choosing simplicity and solitude can give you the strength to conquer the chaos around and within you. HEAVEN SHALL BURN’s 2016 album “Wanderer” isn’t merely offering interesting historical and political stories, but also serves as a travelogue of a journey into one’s inner self. The follow-up to 2013’s “Veto”, which charted on #2 in the band’s home country Germany, was again produced by guitarist Alexander Dietz and co-produced by guitarist Maik Weichert. While the drums were tracked by Eike Freese at Chameleon Studios in Hamburg, the rest of the album was recorded at Dietz’s own Chemical Burn Studios in Bad Kösen. For mix and mastering, the band relied on Tue Madsen. Enjoy this brilliant new record which includes two cover versions as part of the regular album: Sodom's "Agent Orange" and a fantastic version of My Dying Bride's "The Cry Of Mankind" with Aðalbjörn Tryggvason / Sólstafir as guest vocalist!

Titel Wanderer
Heaven Shall Burn
Gatefold black 2LP+CD [LP + CD]
Century Media Records

Disc 1 Side 1
01. The Loss Of Fury (00:02)
02. Bring The War Home (00:04)
03. Passage Of The Crane (00:03)
04. They Shall Not Pass (00:05)
Disc 1 Side 2
01. Downshifter (00:05)
02. Prey To God (00:03)
03. Agent Orange (00:06)
Disc 2 Side 1
01. My Heart Is My Compass (00:01)
02. Save Me (00:04)
03. Corium (00:05)
04. Extermination Order (00:03)
Disc 2 Side 2
01. A River Of Crimson (00:04)
02. The Cry Of Mankind (00:07)
Disc 3
01. The Loss Of Fury (00:02)
02. Bring The War Home (00:04)
03. Passage Of The Crane (00:03)
04. They Shall Not Pass (00:05)
05. Downshifter (00:05)
06. Prey To God (00:03)
07. Agent Orange (00:06)
08. My Heart Is My Compass (00:01)
09. Save Me (00:04)
10. Corium (00:05)
11. Extermination Order (00:03)
12. A River Of Crimson (00:04)
13. The Cry Of Mankind (00:07)