black LP

: Dead Lord
: LP
: 04.09.2020
18,99 €
incl. VAT excl. shipping costs

Dead Lord’s 4th studio album! With already 3 full lengths under their belt, '70s-flavoured first album, “Goodbye Repentance” (2013), their highly praised sophomore effort, “Heads Held High” (2015), which marked their debut on Centur Media Records, and their last album “In Ignorance We Trust” (2017), it’s time to finally continue writing rock history with a new instant hard rock classic straight outta Stockholm, Sweden. “Surrender” is set to be released on September 4th, 2020 and features ten straight-forward & uplifting vintage rock anthems spiced up with a dash of sweet melancholy. The album was recorded by Robert Pehrsson (Robert Pehrsson’s Humbucker, Death Breath, Dundertåget/Thunder Express etc.) in his Studio Humbucker, which proved to be a great choice. While “In Ignorance We Trust” offered excellent compositions and a very naturalistic sound, “Surrender” feels sonically more complex and makes additional room for the superb guitar harmonies to really stand out and shine. The songs Dead Lord have written for “Surrender” are undoubtedly their best material yet. The 1st single, album opener “Distance Over Time”, is a classic hard rockin’, hook-laden and twin-guitar-driven Dead Lord tune, songs like the stand-out singles “Letter From Allen St.” and “Messin’ Up” (probably the best Thin Lizzy ballad that wasn’t actually written by Thin Lizzy), showcase just how well the band has soaked up and learnt from all the right classic rock acts from the 70s and early 80s. “Dark End Of The Rainbow” might even be a contender for the catchiest chorus Dead Lord have ever come up with so far, despite the tough competition. Twin guitars! Wicked solos!! Soulful vocal harmonies!!! Catchy choruses galore!!!! And did we mention twin guitars? “Surrender” offers basically everything you need in your life right now!

Titel Surrender
Dead Lord
black LP [LP]
Century Media Records

Disc 1 Side 1
01. Distance Over Time (03:32)
02. Letter From Allen St. (05:02)
03. Authority (04:46)
04. Evil Always Wins (03:45)
05. Messin' Up (04:04)
Disc 1 Side 2
01. Dark End of The Rainbow (04:40)
02. Bridges (04:03)
03. The Loner's Ways (03:54)
04. Gonna Get Me (03:30)
05. Dystopia (03:58)
Heads Held High by Dead Lord CD 21.08.2015
9,99 €
incl. VAT excl. shipping costs
Add to cart
In Ignorance We Trust by Dead Lord Ltd. CD Digipak & Patch 25.08.2017
9,99 €
incl. VAT excl. shipping costs
Add to cart
In Ignorance We Trust by Dead Lord Standard CD Jewelcase 25.08.2017
12,99 €
incl. VAT excl. shipping costs
Add to cart
In Ignorance We Trust by Dead Lord black LP & Poster 25.08.2017
19,99 €
incl. VAT excl. shipping costs
Add to cart