Standard CD Jewelcase

: CD
: 04.11.2016
13,99 €
incl. VAT excl. shipping costs

“Atoma”, the 2016 album by Gothenburg’s melodic death metal pioneers DARK TRANQUILLITY is another masterpiece in a musical career filled to the brim with amazing records. 25 years after the release of the debut demo “Trail Of Life Decayed”, the eleventh studio opus sees DT at the top of their game. Recorded in the band’s own Rogue Music Studio, mixed by David Castillo (Katatonia, Opeth, Candlemass) and mastered by Jens Bogren (Amon Amarth, Amorphis), songs like “The Pitiless” shine with strong riffs and guitar melodies whereas the title track and “Forward Momentum” show Stanne’s stunning vocal range from clean to growl. An absolutely flawless addition to DT’s impressive oeuvre.

Titel Atoma
Dark Tranquillity
Standard CD Jewelcase [CD]
Century Media Records

Disc 1
01. Encircled (03:32)
02. Atoma (04:20)
03. Forward Momentum (03:41)
04. Neutrality (04:17)
05. Force of Hand (04:22)
06. Faithless by Default (04:32)
07. The Pitiless (04:08)
08. Our Proof of Life (04:23)
09. Clearing Skies (03:33)
10. When the World Screams (03:57)
11. Merciless Fate (04:23)
12. Caves and Embers (04:31)