Where Shadows Forever Reign

Standard CD Jewelcase

: Dark Funeral
: CD
: 03.06.2016
14,99 €
incl. VAT excl. shipping costs

Seven years without a new studio album by long-running Swedish black metal act DARK FUNERAL was a tough time for its worldwide legions of fans, but finally in 2016, two decades after the release of the band’s legendary debut album “The Secrets Of The Black Arts” a new aeon is about to begin. And, DARK FUNERAL's sixth studio album, “Where Shadows Forever Reign”, produced by Daniel Bergstrand (In Flames, Dimmu Borgir, Behemoth), actually refers back to the aforementioned first album in several ways: Firstly, it proudly comes along with stunning artwork by Necrolord (Dissection, Necrophobic, Emperor) just like “The Secrets…” back in ‘96, secondly, it also marks a debut of sorts as it is the first DARK FUNERAL opus with new vocalist Heljarmadr (Grá). His vitriolic snarl finds a perfect match in Lord Ahriman’s trademark riffing, and shines on the intense opening track, which would not have felt out of place on 1998's “Vobiscum Satanas”, as well as on the slower epic, “As I Ascend”, the diverse “To Carve Another Wound”, or the grim finale “Where Shadows Forever Reign”. Rewarding their fans to the fullest with an incredibly strong new album burning with passion and determination, DARK FUNERAL shall celebrate a triumphant return...in the sign of the horns.

Titel Where Shadows Forever Reign
Dark Funeral
Standard CD Jewelcase [CD]
Century Media Records

Disc 1
01. Unchain My Soul (05:22)
02. As One We Shall Conquer (04:44)
03. Beast Above Man (04:44)
04. As I Ascend (06:19)
05. Temple Of Ahriman (05:21)
06. The Eternal Eclipse (04:14)
07. To Carve Another Wound (04:45)
08. Nail Them To The Cross (04:43)
09. Where Shadows Forever Reign (05:33)
Where Shadows Forever Reign by Dark Funeral Standard CD Jewelcase 03.06.2016
14,99 €
incl. VAT excl. shipping costs
Add to cart