Mutilated and Assimilated

Special Edition CD+DVD Digipak

: Broken Hope
: CD + DVD
: 23.06.2017
10,66 €
Our previous price 10,99 €
incl. VAT excl. shipping costs
Available Soon

Chicago’s masters of death f**kin’ metal, BROKEN HOPE return with their seventh studio album “Mutilated And Assimilated”! In contrast to its predecessor, 90% of the material was written by the band’s founding member Jeremy Wagner resulting in sickening trademark BROKEN HOPE riffage all over the place. With the addition of bassist Diego Soria (Disgorge) and brilliant lead guitarist Matt Szlachta (ex-Chimaira), BROKEN HOPE have created a horrifyingly brutal yet catchy sonic massacre! Also, vocalist Damien Leski (Gorgasm) is at the top of his game, showing an inhuman guttural range perfectly intoning Wagner’s disgusting lyrics whereas drummer Mike Miczek hits hard with savage blasts and punishing grooves. Again, the album’s cover was created by Wes Benscoter (Autopsy, Kreator, Slayer etc.) rounding off a fantastic record for fans of brutal US death metal. From the scorching opening track “The Meek Shall Inherit Shit” over to the monstrous “Mutilated And Assimilated”, from the extremely diverse “The Carrion Eaters” to the vicious “Hell’s Handpuppets”, which kicks off with one of the band’s trademark acoustic pieces, “Mutilated And Assimilated” is gory glory from start to finish. Closing off with a devastating medley of the re-recorded 1991 classics “Swamped In Gore” and “Gorehog”, now dubbed “Swamped-In Gorehog”, this is a must for all you death metal freaks! The Special Edition CD+DVD Digipak includes the band’s insane performance at Obscene Extreme festival 2015 on DVD as extra!

Titel Mutilated and Assimilated
Broken Hope
Special Edition CD+DVD Digipak [CD + DVD]
Century Media Records

Disc 1
01. The Meek Shall Inherit Shit (02:29)
02. The Bunker (03:28)
03. Mutilated and Assimilated (03:31)
04. Outback Incest Clan (02:31)
05. Malicious Meatholes (05:26)
06. Blast Frozen (01:58)
07. The Necropants (03:14)
08. The Carrion Eaters (03:07)
09. Russian Sleep Experiment (03:15)
10. Hell's Handpuppets (03:22)
11. Beneath Antarctic Ice (01:25)
12. Swamped-In Gorehog (06:21)
Disc 2
01. The Dead Half (03:02)
02. Womb of Horrors (03:04)
03. The Docking Dead (02:29)
04. Dilation And Extraction (04:25)
05. Grind Box (01:34)
06. Into The Necrosphere (03:37)
07. Gorehog (02:14)
08. Predacious Poltergeist (02:45)
09. Swamped In Gore (04:24)
10. I Am God (03:47)
11. Felching Vampires (03:41)
7,75 €
Our previous price 7,99 €
incl. VAT excl. shipping costs
Add to cart
Mutilated and Assimilated by Broken Hope Special Edition CD+DVD Digipak 23.06.2017
10,66 €
Our previous price 10,99 €
incl. VAT excl. shipping costs
Available Soon