Black Earth (Re-issue + bonus)

: Arch Enemy
: 2 CD
: 11.11.2013
8,99 €
incl. 19,00% VAT excl. shipping costs

The birth of a modern metal icon! “Black Earth” is a comprehensive and carefully done re-issue of ARCH ENEMY’s debut album from 1996 expanded with many rare and previously unreleased bonus tracks, an introduction by Johan Liiva and track by track comments by Michael Amott along a new artwork by Gustavo Sazes.

Formed by guitarist Michael Amott after his departure from the now legendary Carcass and years before the introduction of their amazing German singer Angela Gossow, ARCH ENEMY debuted with the metal milestone “Black Earth” in 1996. Still fronted by original singer Johan Liiva this album marked the starting point of a band which should later become one of the biggest of its genre flawlessly combining technical, dueling guitars and a previously unheard mixture of melody and aggression – an alchemy that redefined the limits of melodic death metal. “Black Earth” was the hour of birth of a trademark sound which helped the band to quickly solidify their reputation as one of the genre’s elite and kicked off a unique success story within the metal realm.

Titel Black Earth (Re-issue + bonus)
Arch Enemy
[2 CD]
Century Media Records

Item is NOT available in

Disc 1
01. Bury Me An Angel (03:40)
02. Dark Insanity (03:17)
03. Eureka (04:44)
04. Idolatress (04:56)
05. Cosmic Retribution (04:00)
06. Demoniality (01:20)
07. Transmigration Macabre (04:10)
08. Time Capsule (01:09)
09. Fields Of Desolation (05:35)
10. Losing Faith (03:11)
11. The Ides Of March (Iron Maiden Cover) (01:44)
12. Aces High (Iron Maiden cover) (04:24)
Disc 2
01. Dark Insanity (Live In Japan 1997) (04:00)
02. Transmigration Macabre (Live In Japan 1997) (04:16)
03. Idolatress (Live In Japan 1997) (05:15)
04. Cosmic Retribution (Live In Japan 1997) (04:12)
05. Eureka (Live In Japan 1997) (04:41)
06. Drum Solo / Losing Faith (Live In Japan 1997) (03:53)
07. Fields Of Desolation (Live In Japan 1997) (06:20)
08. Bury Me An Angel (Live In Japan 1997) (03:55)
09. Aces High (Live In Japan 1997) (04:41)