Winter's Gate

Gatefold black LP+CD & LP-Booklet

: Insomnium
: LP + CD
: 23.09.2016
22,99 €
incl. 19,00% VAT excl. shipping costs

Inspired by Edge Of Sanity’s majestic one-song-monument “Crimson” (1996), Finnish melodic deathsters INSOMNIUM present a very special and personal release with "Winter's Gate". The concept album is made of one epic 40 minute song and built around a short story of the same title (“Talven portti” in Finnish) by vocalist & bassist Niilo Sevänen, which won several awards and nominations in Finland back in 2007 and 2008. It's a story about a group of Vikings who set out to find a fabled island west from Ireland, even though the winter is drawing near. This gloomy tale has been translated to German and English as well as illustrated by the artist Teemu Tähkänen. Mixed and mastered by Dan Swanö, musically “Winter’s Gate” is supported with equally dark and atmospheric melodic death that bears all the classic INSOMNIUM trademarks. The Gatefold LP+CD includes a 16-page LP booklet incl. the Finnish / English / German versions of the short story! An ambitious piece of melodic death metal art!

Titel Winter's Gate
Gatefold black LP+CD & LP-Booklet [LP + CD]
Century Media Records

Disc 1 Side 1
01. Winter's Gate, Pt. I (00:18)
Disc 1 Side 2
01. Winter's Gate, Pt. II (00:21)
Disc 2
01. Winter's Gate (00:40)
13,99 €
incl. 19,00% VAT excl. shipping costs
Add to cart
12,99 €
incl. 19,00% VAT excl. shipping costs
Add to cart
Winter's Gate by Insomnium Standard CD Jewelcase 23.09.2016
14,99 €
incl. 19,00% VAT excl. shipping costs
Add to cart