Shadow Realms (Ltd. CD Digipak)

: Firespawn
: CD
: 13.11.2015
16,99 €
incl. 19,00% VAT excl. shipping costs

Brutal and technical death metal in the vein of early Morbid Angel, Monstrosity, and Dissection as well as the later Behemoth is what Swedish commando FIRESPAWN unleash upon the world in a sonic and lyrical blaze of unholy fury! Consisting of such renowned musicians as LG Petrov (vocals - Entombed A.D., Morbid, Nihilist) the guitarists Victor Brandt (Entombed A.D.) and Fredrik Folkare (Unleashed, Necrophobic), A. Impaler (bass - Unleashed, Necrophobic), and drumming beast Matte Modin (Raised Fist, Defleshed), it was quite a surprise to see such veterans go for rather US-inspired, blasphemous and brutal death metal rather than the typical Scandinavian sound. While offering tons of memorable hooks on tracks like the diabolic anthem “Lucifer Has Spoken”, “Spirit Of The Black Tide”, the raging “Ruination” or “Necromance”, FIRESPAWN retain a technical edge and impressive melodic leads that make their debut album “Shadow Realms” one of the most astonishing death metal albums this year. Rounded off by stunning cover artwork by Paolo Girardi (Black Breath, Power Trip, Inquisition), FIRESPAWN deliver a real, devilish death metal treat in November.

Titel Shadow Realms (Ltd. CD Digipak)
Century Media Records

01. The Emperor (05:09)
02. Imperial Burning (05:12)
03. Lucifer Has Spoken (04:58)
04. Spirit Of The Black Tide (04:56)
05. Contemplate Death (01:28)
06. All Hail (03:28)
07. Ruination (03:10)
08. Necromance (04:06)
09. Shadow Realms (03:05)
10. Ginnunga (04:02)
11. Infernal Eternal (02:32)
16,99 €
incl. 19,00% VAT excl. shipping costs
Add to cart
The Reprobate by Firespawn Special Edition CD Digipak 28.04.2017
15,99 €
incl. 19,00% VAT excl. shipping costs
temporarily out of stock
The Reprobate by Firespawn Gatefold black LP+CD & Poster 28.04.2017
19,99 €
incl. 19,00% VAT excl. shipping costs
Add to cart